About Us

A Brief Overview

The Office Of Regional Conference Ministry is responsible for working with the Regional Conference Presidents and other Regional Conference Officers for developing and implementing the agenda for Regional Conferences. The office in Huntsville is the headquarters for the Regional Conference Ministry. It supports/subsidizes ministries such as Breath of Life, Message Magazine, BAYDA, PELC, United Youth Congress, the Bradford/Cleveland/Brooks Leadership Center and National Bible Bowl. It publishes the Regional Voice Magazine.
It provides two internships yearly for Oakwood students to work in two Regional Conferences in the summer in order that those students might earn tuition monies for school and gain experience in and exposure to the work of Regional Conferences. Future plans include the building of an Office for Regional Ministries/Regional Conference Retirement Building on the campus of Oakwood University, a National Young Adult Summit in Atlanta in December and two other major, historic initiatives-one that has already been finalized and one that is in the works but is not quite ready to be announced publicly as yet.

Our Leadership Team

Our Director

Dana C. Edmond

Executive Director

Dana C. Edmond

For the past 40 years, he has served the Seventh-day Adventist Church as a Pastor, Youth Director, a Conference Executive Secretary and a Conference President.

Our Team

Elaine Allston

Assistant Director

Elaine Allston

Twenty-seven years and counting, Elaine has worked in denominational service in a variety of positions.

Phyllis Ware Lee

Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer

Phyllis Ware Lee

Phyllis Ware Lee began serving as Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer for the Office of Regional Conference Ministry and the Regional Conference Retirement Plan in October, 2008.

Wanda Lott

Administrative Assistant

Wanda Lott

Ms. Lott serves as the Receptionist for our office. Additionally, she is the Accounting Clerk and the Office Assistant.

Regional Conferences

West Coast Directory

Allegheny East Conference

767 Douglass Drive

Douglassville, PA 19512

610-326-4610 Fax: 610-326-3946

Website: www.visitaec.org

President – Henry Fordham

Executive Secretary – Pete Palmer

Treasurer – Lawrance Martin

Allegheny West Conference

1080 Kingsmill Parkway

Columbus, OH 43229

614-252-5271 Fax: 614-252-3246

Website: www.awconf.org

President – Billy Cox

Executive Secretary – Marvin Brown

Treasurer – Jermaine Jackson

Bermuda Conference

41 King Street

P.O. Box 1170

Hamilton HMEX, Bermuda

441-292-4110 Fax: 441-295-4993

Website: www.seventhdayadventistsbermuda.org

President – Kenneth Manders

Executive Secretary – DeJuan Tull

Treasurer – Aaron Spencer

Central States Conference

3301 Parallel Parkway

Kansas City, KS  66104

913-371-1071 Fax: 913-371-1609

Website: www.central-states.org

President – Roger Bernard

Executive Secretary – Cryston Josiah

Treasurer – Tonya Anderson

Lake Region Conference

19860 S. LaGrange Road

Mokena, Illinois 60448

773-846-2661 Fax: 773-846-5309

Website:  lrcsda.com

President – Clifford Jones

Executive Secretary – Garth Gabriel

Treasurer – Yvonne Collins

Northeastern Conference

115-50 Merrick Blvd.

Jamaica, NY  11434

718-291-8006 Fax: 718-291-1450

Website: www.northeastern.org

President – Daniel Honoré

Executive Secretary – Oswald Euell

Treasurer – Edson Bovell

North Pacific Union Conference

5709 N. 20th Street

Ridgefield, WA 98642

Office (360) 857-7000

FAX (360) 857-7001

Website: npuc.org

President – John Freedman

Executive Secretary –  Bill McClendon

Treasurer –  Mark Remboldt

Regional Director – Byron Dulan

Pacific Union Conference

2686 Townsgate Rd.

Westlake Village, CA 91361

P.O. Box 5005

Westlake Village, CA  91359

805-497-9457 Fax: 805-495-2644

Website:  adventistfaith.com

President – Ricardo Graham

Executive Secretary –  Bradford Newton

Treasurer – Theodore Benson

Regional Director – Virgil Childs

South Atlantic Conference

3978 Memorial Drive

Decatur, GA 30032

Phone: 404.792.0535 – Fax: 404.792.7817

Website: sacsda.org

President – William Winston

Executive Secretary – David Smith

Treasurer – Merkita Mosely

South Central Conference

715 Youngs Lane

Nashville, TN  37207

615-226-6500 Fax: 615-226-4280

Main Fax – 615-226-9837

President’s Office Fax: 615-258-3190

Website: scc-adventist.org

President – Benjamin Jones

Executive Secretary – John Nixon, Sr.

Treasurer – Sonya Crayton

Southeastern Conference

1701 Robie Avenue

Mt. Dora, FL 32757

352-735-3142 Fax: 352-735-3562

Website:  secsda.org

President – Gregory Mack

Executive Secretary – Michael Owusu

Treasurer – Robert Patterson, Jr.

Southwest Regional Conference

2215 Lanark Ave.

Dallas, Texas  75203

P.O. Box 226289

Dallas, TX  75222-6289

214-943-4491 Fax: 214-946-2528

Website:  mysouthwestregion.org

President – Calvin Watkins

Executive Secretary – Stephen Brooks

Treasurer – Philip Palmer